Rainbow Rose elects new board

Rainbow Rose elects new board

The general assembly elected a new board of 7 members for the next two years:

Aurélien Mazuy (HES, France) – re-elected as President

Bea Tilanus (PvdARozeNetwerk, The Netherlands)

Hanna Huumonen (Pinkkiruusu, Finland)

Joël le Deroff (PS Belge, Belgium)

Jose Ángel Santoro (Grupo LGBT del PSOE, Spain)

Lars Vorberger (Schwusos, Germany)

Mia Sundelin (Hbts, Sweden)

Rainbow Rose is the network for the LGBT groups of the socialist, social democratic and labour parties across Europe. It gathers 30 structures. Rainbow Rose is affiliated (associate member) to the Party of European Socialists (PES) and works with the Progressive Alliance of Socialist and Democrats (S&D Group) in the European Parliament.

More information about Rainbow Rose can be found on Facebook (www.facebook.com/RainbowRose.eu) its website (www.rainbowrose.eu) and Twitter (@RainbowRose_PES).